Resource People

If you are looking for a workshop leader or guest speaker, or simply wish to dialogue with an expert in a particular area, we invite you to reach out to any of these members of the Abilene Christian University community.


Greg Brooks

Greg Brooks

Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Studies

Areas of expertise: Marriage, family life and relationships, marriage and counseling ministries

greg.brooks@acu.edu

Ken Cukrowski

Ken Cukrowski

Dean, College of Biblical Studies; Associate Professor of New Testament

Areas of expertise: Gender and leadership, New Testament

cukrowskik@acu.edu

Karissa Herchenroeder

Chris Flanders

Associate Professor of Missions

Areas of expertise: Missions, church-missionary relationships, missions committees, multicultural and cross-cultural ministry, congregational outreach, congregational ethnic/multi-ethnic matters

chris.flanders@acu.edu

Doug Foster

Douglas Foster

Scholar in Residence

Areas of expertise: American Christianity, Stone-Campbell history, ecumenism, racial justice

fosterd@acu.edu

Sonny Guild

Sonny Guild

Professor Emeritus of Missions; Owner of Culture Concepts Consulting

Areas of expertise: Missions, member care, team development

sonny.guild@acu.edu

Mark Hamilton

Mark Hamilton

Onstead Professor of Old Testament

Areas of expertise: Preaching, the Bible and ministry across cultures, adult formation

mark.hamilton@acu.edu

Houston Heflin

Houston Heflin

Associate Professor of Ministry

Areas of expertise: Preaching, spiritual formation, teacher training, curriculum

houston.heflin@acu.edu

Jeanene Reese

Jeanene Reese

Director of the Center for Women in Christian Service

Areas of expertise: Spiritual formation, adult education, gender and leadership, pastoral care, women's ministry

jeanene.reese@acu.edu

Tim Sensing

Tim Sensing

Associate Dean of the Graduate School of Theology; Professor of Homiletics

Areas of expertise: Preaching, congregational ministry, contextual analysis

sensingt@acu.edu

Jerry Taylor

Jerry Taylor

Founding Executive Director of the Carl Spain Center on Race Studies and Spiritual Action; Associate Professor of Bible, Missions, and Ministry

Areas of expertise: Racial unity, racial conflict resolution, church leadership

jat02f@acu.edu

Melinda Thompson

Melinda Thompson

Director of Distance Education; Associate Professor of Old Testament

Areas of expertise: Biblical interpretation, technology in ministry, curriculum writing

melinda.thompson@acu.edu